Weekly Meal Plan: Chicken Edition

Hey friends!

I’ve only been married for two months but I’ve already figured out where we spend the most money…food! You’ve gotta eat, but it doesn’t have to break the bank! I’ve started meal planning each week to ease my worried mind and our hungry tummies.

I am using the local grocery store weekly ads to help me figure out what recipes are the least expensive to cook that week. For example, if chicken is on sale, I’m not going to make hamburgers that week! Can you guess what was on sale this week? You guessed it, chicken!

Click on the meal to see the recipe I used below:

Leave me a comment and tell me what you think! Could you eat this much chicken in one week? Haha! 🙂

weekly-meal-plan

weekly-meal-plan2

My total grocery bill for the week? $47! I can live with that! 🙂

Happy planning,

❤ Sloane

Leave a Reply

